…But First, A Little History

I enjoy entertainment: Movies, video games, books, etc. And with all of that enjoyment, I found myself writing reviews for a few games that I had played. Not for anyone in particular, just because. I had fun doing it.

The catch is that I like to use off-color language that most game review sites and magazines frown upon. And I hate that, I honestly believe that a well-placed ‘fuck’ can convey my thoughts on a game far better than any combination of adjectives. I didn’t want to limit myself to a list of ‘appropriate words’. Thus, Organ Miner Reviews was born.

It is the goal of Organ Miner Reviews to… well, review stuff. Any game that I happen to be playing, or movie that I recently watched, or book that I’ve read is fair game, no matter how old. So, you may see a review for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim right above a review for the 1926 film, The General, starring Buster Keaton, right above a review for When Will Jesus Bring the Pork Chops? by George Carlin. This way, I leave myself a lot more room for consistent posting and I don’t limit myself to any one thing. I will say, however, that there will definitely be more video game reviews than anything else.

As my readers, I ask for (without any real hope of receiving, with this being the internet and all) a certain degree of propriety in your comments and emails. It’s not cursing. I’m on record as being pro-cursing. But if you have a criticism, and the law of averages says that you will, I ask that you keep your comments to more than just, “Fuck you you suck”. If you don’t like something that I write, I can understand that, some people enjoy some things more than I do. So, if you like something that I don’t, that’s cool. Just know that it’s not a personal attack on you… unless you happen to be a copy of the Twilight DVD that learned to use the internet. If that’s the case, I apologize for any offense I have caused. But I really appreciate constructive criticism (emphasis on constructive), and I really enjoy debating things like this. Simply saying ‘eat a bowl of dicks’, doesn’t really help me improve.

So, with that said, I hope you all enjoy this little venture.

About The Organ Miner

I enjoy video games and otters. That is all that I am at liberty to disclose. View all posts by The Organ Miner

Leave a Reply

